Visual Communication: Assignment 2 Presentation

Hi,

Here is my final presentation that i presented to the class, it isn’t updated and i don’t intent to update the presentation ill just update the content on my blog and then just say the reasons why i have changed them.

Here is the link of my final presentation:

Final Visual Communication Assignment 2 Presentation

I feel that i was more confident in this presentation because i had more confidence off the last assignment and also thinking that i had a good concept and design that really helped my confidence. Also the feedback i had of the class and Dave was amazing because he liked the design and it was only the letterhead that was the problem and try and link the letterhead to my business card that i have don’t in a recent post.

Thanks

Visual Communications: Assignment 2 Final Final Letterhead

Hi,

We recently have had our PowerPoint presentation in front of the class and have found out off feedback of the class and Dave the my letterhead is not up to the standard the my logo and business card is. The feedback was that the letterhead didn’t have the style and design that the business card has. So i have took a whole new approach to the letterhead and took the background and implemented into my letterhead. Here is my final letterhead:

Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 16.13.42

I think this is better then the last letterhead and very stylish with my logo being on the left and details being on the right. I also have the background of the business card sized down and spanning on the top.

Thanks

Visual Communications: Assignement 2 Final Letterhead

Hi,

After the research i have done i have therefore created my own personal letterhead that i will be sending out as my letter, i haven’t had no feedback off anyone yet and hoping to get some off you when we present these in a PowerPoint Presentation form. ill leave you with an annotated picture that is inĀ  my PowerPoint:

Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 16.03.10

On here i see the right amount of information and the standard layout of how the writing will be.

Thanks

Visual Communications: Assignment 2 Letterhead research

Hi,

I knew if my personal branding had a business card for the clients it also needs a letterhead for the old fashion letters i will also be using aswell as emails which will be more on my side but i know i have to appeal for the users that don’t know how to use email but want a website.

Here is my research that i will show in my PowerPoint Presentation:

Screen shot 2012-12-12 at 15.48.09

This is a screenshot of my letterhead research on my PowerPoint presentation i will show, basically shows 3 letterheads i have researched and then to the final letterhead that i have created in the next entry.

Thanks

Visual Communications: Assignment 2 Final Business Card

Hi,

After the PowerPoint on my final 3 business cards i like i finally decide to go for the more standard one which wont cost me much when producing it and also handing out my business cards because i can have a great big stack of them. Unlike if i went with the dog tags business card they would be made with steel costing more then card and then also having my logo and details indented into the steel this would cost more then a stack of card with my details on them. Also i think that the business cards made out of card are more suitable for promoting me as a web designer then dog tags because dog tags say something about my interests not my profession which in card will do because i will have all my information on there and it will define my logo with my name and profession unlike a dog tag business card. Here is the final image of the business card:

Buisnesscard

Thanks

Visual Communications: Assignment 2 Various Font types and Colours

Hi,

After my final design i decide that i would look at different font types and font colours to depend what colours im going to have my logo for my business card and letterhead but also what colours i can allow to people who want to alter my logo.

Final Font Type: Noteworthy, I got this of the website DaFont and i think it shows off an web designers vibe. It shows yes they can code but they can also create fancy pieces of text and designs.

Final Font Colour: Ive gone for the bog standard black font colour here because i think it matches the font type which is like you have written the text yourself and you wouldn’t do that with any other colour. But i have also picked the red colour because of me being a Liverpool fan and liking the colour red, people will recognize me for my love of Liverpool and also shows change like a freelance web designer itself.

Here is the picture of the designs i created in Adobe Illustrator:

Example-of-Lettering-and-Colours Thanks

Visual Communications: Assignment 2 Business Card Research

Hi,

I looked into Business Cards very deeply on the net. I have therefore produced a PowerPoint about the Top 3 business cards i really like and then a collage of all of the business cards i looked which will be presented in my final PowerPoint.

With the business cards i found i saw that yeah they could genuinely become my business card but it doesn’t say anything about me as a web designer. For Example the dog tags one, i like the concept and it matches my background of playing war video games and my enthusiasm of World War but still its doesn’t say ‘Web Designer’

Research

And here is the final three PowerPoint:

Final Three Business Cards

With all this i think i have decide that i will do a simple and standard business card that will define my logo with my name and prefession this will also be represented in my final PowerPoint.

Thanks