Marketing for the Web – Cushy CMS

After presenting my website with no content management system which i am really mad about, sally showed us this great website called Cushy CMS.

Cushy CMS is a fast, simple and free content management system that aims to make life easier for web designers by simplifying content management.

What i had to do was to sign up, then input my server details into the site. Then i had to add a piece of code which was a class called ‘class=”cushycms’ this will pinpoint that div for me to edit.

So what i did was wrapped it round my welcome text and then edited it to say ‘Hello Sally’. This will be a great piece of kit for me to use along with my parallax without inputting any actually PHP.

I will explore more ways i can expand areas of my website to alter within the admin permissions. That’s also a thing i can alter who can actually edit the posts with the permissions tabs.

https://www.cushycms.com/en

